The state of Alabama has two Regional depository libraries, Auburn University Montgomery and the University of Alabama. The Regionals cooperate on the administration of the Federal Depository Library Program in Alabama, but have divided the state into two ‘regions.’ Each Regional is the primary regional for 11 selective depositories. The breakdown is listed below.
Region 1 (University of Alabama)Region 2 (Auburn University Montgomery)
Alabama A&MAir University
Bevill State Community College (Fayette Campus)Alabama State Law Library
Birmingham Public LibraryAuburn University
Birmingham Southern CollegeEnterprise State Community College
Gadsden Public LibraryFaulkner University Law Library
Jefferson State Community CollegeJacksonville State University
Samford UniversitySpring Hill College
University of Alabama at HuntsvilleTroy University
University of Alabama Law LibraryTuskegee University
University of North AlabamaUniversity of South Alabama