ATKINS, ACE, 1970-


Writer; journalist.  Born June 28, 1970, Troy.  Married; children–one.  Education:  Auburn, B.A., 1994.  Worked as a crime reporter for the Tampa Tribune and the St. Petersburg Journal.  Received the Livingston Award for outstanding journalism in 1999 and 2000; nominated for a Pulitzer Prize in 2000.  Received the Arts Advancement Award from Auburn University, 2004.


Contemporary Authors online.


Broken Places. [Quinn Colson series].  G. P. Putnam’s Sons, 2013.

Crossroad Blues [Nick Travers series].  St. Martin’s Press, 1998.

Dark End of the Street.  HarperCollins, 2002.

Devil’s Garden.  G. P. Putnam’s Sons, 2009.

Dirty South.  [Nick Travers series].  William Morrow, 2004.

The Forsaken.  [Quinn Colson series].  G. P. Putnam’s Sons, 2014.

Infamous.  G. P. Putnam’s Sons, 2010.

Leavin’ Trunk Blues.  [Nick Travers series].  Thomas Dunne Books, 2000.

The Lost Ones. [Quinn Colson Series].  G. P. Putnam’s Sons, 2011.

The Ranger. [Quinn Colson Series]. G. P.Putnam’s Sons, 2011.

The Redeemers.  [Quinn Colson series]. Putnam, 2015.

Robert B. Parker’s Cheap Shot. [Spenser series].  Putnam, 2014.

Robert B. Parker’s Kickback.  [Spenser series]. Putnam, 2015.

Robert B. Parker’s Lullaby.  [Spenser series]. G. P. Putnam’s Sons, 2012.

Robert B. Parker’s Slow Burn.  [Spenser series]. Putnam, 2016.

Robert B. Parker’s Wonderland.  [Spenser series]. Putnam, 2013.

White Shadow.  G. P. Putnam’s Sons, 2006.

Wicked City. G. P. Putnam’s Sons, 2008.