Novelist.  Born– August 3, 1950, Gadsden.  Married– Gary F. Howington.  Secretary, Bowman Transportation, 1969-86.  Began writing at an early age;  began writing for publication in 1980; published her first novel in 1982.  Author of many novels (under the pseudonym Linda Howard), including stand-alone, series, and omnibus novels, using romance, contemporary, historical, Western, and science fiction themes and settings.  A charter member of Romance Writers of America, served as Region 3 Director.  Romance Writers of American Career Achievement Award, 2005.


Contemporary Authors online.



After the Night (1995).

Against the Rules (1983).

All that Glitters (1982).

All the Queen’s Men (1999).

Blue Moon (1999).

Burn (2009).

Come Lie with Me (1984).

Cover of Night. NY: Ballantine Books, 2006.(2006).

Cry No More (2003).

The Cutting Edge (1985).

Death Angel (2008).

Dream Man (1995).

Drop Dead Gorgeous.  NY: Ballantine Books, 2006.

Dying to Please (2002).

Heart of Fire (1993).

Ice (2010).

Kill and Tell (1998).

Killing Time (2005).

Kiss Me While I Sleep (2004).

Lake of Dreams (1985).

Mr. Perfect (2000).

Night Moves (1998).

Now You See Her (1998).

Open Season (2001).

Overload (1993).

Prey (2011).

Shades of Twilight (1996).

Son of the Morning (1997).

Strangers in the Night (2001).

Up Close and Dangerous (2007).

Veil of Night (2010).

The Way Home (1991).

White Out (1997).


With Linda Jones

Blood Born (2010).

Warrior Rising (2012).