The University of Alabama
Library Hours
  • Bruno Business Library
  • Gorgas Library
  • - Music Library
  • - Sanford Media Center
  • - Williams Collection
  • Hoole Special Collections
  • McLure Education Library
  • Rodgers Library
  • Summer
    May 26 - Aug 2
  • Summer Break
    Aug 3 - Aug 15
  • Fall
    Aug 16 - Nov 28
  • Finals
    Nov 29 - Dec 11
Summer Hours
  • Sunday:
    1:00pm - 12:00am
  • Monday:
    7:30am - 12:00am
  • Tuesday:
    7:30am - 12:00am
  • Wednesday:
    7:30am - 12:00am
  • Thursday:
    7:30am - 12:00am
  • Friday:
    7:30am - 9:00pm
  • Saturday:
    10:00am - 9:00pm
Exceptions
  • AUGUST 1 COMMENCEMENT
  • Saturday: Aug 1, 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • AUGUST 2 CLOSED
  • Sunday: Aug 2, Closed
Library hours are subject to change
Summer Break Hours
  • Sunday:
    Closed
  • Monday:
    7:30am - 5:00pm
  • Tuesday:
    7:30am - 5:00pm
  • Wednesday:
    7:30am - 5:00pm
  • Thursday:
    7:30am - 5:00pm
  • Friday:
    7:30am - 5:00pm
  • Saturday:
    Closed
Library hours are subject to change
Fall Hours
  • Sunday:
    12:00pm - 2:00am
  • Monday:
    7:30am - 2:00am
  • Tuesday:
    7:30am - 2:00am
  • Wednesday:
    7:30am - 2:00am
  • Thursday:
    7:30am - 2:00am
  • Friday:
    7:30am - 9:00pm
  • Saturday:
    7:30am - 9:00pm
Exceptions
  • SEPTEMBER 6 SHORT HOURS
  • Sunday: Sep 6, 12:00pm - 10:00pm
  • SEPTEMBER 7 LABOR DAY
  • Monday: Sep 7, Closed
  • SEPTEMBER 12 HOME GAME (MIDDLE TENN STATE)
  • Saturday: Sep 12, 10:00am - 9:00pm
  • SEPTEMBER 19 HOME SEC GAME (OLE MISS)
  • Saturday: Sep 19, 9:00am - 1:00pm
  • SEPTEMBER 26 HOME GAME (LOUISIANA MONROE)
  • Saturday: Sep 26, 10:00am - 9:00pm
  • OCTOBER 9 HOMECOMING WEEKEND
  • Friday: Oct 9, 7:45am - 5:00pm
  • OCTOBER 10 HOMECOMING SEC GAME (ARKANSAS)
  • Saturday: Oct 10, 9:00am - 1:00pm
  • OCTOBER 24 HOME SEC GAME (TENNESSEE)
  • Saturday: Oct 24, 9:00am - 1:00pm
  • OCTOBER 28 SHORT HOURS
  • Wednesday: Oct 28, 7:30am - 10:00pm
  • OCTOBER 29-30 MID-SEMESTER BREAK
  • Oct 29 - Oct 30, 7:30am - 5:00pm
  • OCTOBER 31 MID-SEMESTER BREAK
  • Saturday: Oct 31, 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • NOVEMBER 7 HOME SEC GAME (LSU)
  • Saturday: Nov 7, 9:00am - 1:00pm
  • NOVEMBER 21 HOME GAME CHARLESTON SOUTHERN
  • Saturday: Nov 21, 10:00am - 9:00pm
  • NOVEMBER 25 SHORT HOURS
  • Wednesday: Nov 25, 7:30am - 10:00pm
  • NOVEMBER 26 THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY
  • Thursday: Nov 26, Closed
  • NOVEMBER 27-28 SHORT HOURS
  • Nov 27 - Nov 28, 10:00am - 5:00pm
Library hours are subject to change
Finals Hours
  • Sunday:
    Open 24 hours
  • Monday:
    Open 24 hours
  • Tuesday:
    Open 24 hours
  • Wednesday:
    Open 24 hours
  • Thursday:
    Open 24 hours
  • Friday:
    Open 24 hours
  • Saturday:
    Open 24 hours
Exceptions
  • NOVEMBER 29 BEGINNING OF 24/7 GORGAS OPENS AT 12:00PM
  • Sunday: Nov 29, Open 24 hours
  • DECEMBER 11 END OF 24/7
  • Friday: Dec 11, 7:30am - 7:00pm
Library hours are subject to change