The University of Alabama
Database Search Result
Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version
Databases
(Scroll down or click to enter a new search.)
5 matches found
J
Coverage:
Description: JBI’s evidence-based practice model is considered a benchmark in the healthcare industry—encouraging healthcare professionals to implement an effective evidence-based practice program to provide the best possible patient care. It Provides a detailed searching demonstration of this resource and includes information on the subject based nodes along with a review of the seven different publication types (including Best Practice Information Sheets, Evidence–Based Recommended Practices and Consumer Information Sheets) that can be used immediately to inform treatment and guide practice.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects: Nursing & Medicine
Material Type: Full Text, Reference Sources and Tools, Scholarly Journals, Statistics
Scout Coverage: Not Available
Coverage:
Description: This Guide presents a comprehensive historical survey of literary criticism/theory. Included are 300+ alphabetically arranged entries and subentries on critics and theorists, critical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods. The Guide is updated annually.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects: English, French, Italian, Russian, Spanish & Portuguese
Material Type: E-Books, Reference Sources and Tools
Scout Coverage: Not Available
Coverage: Varies
Description: Journal Citation Reports often referred to as "impact factor data" is an objective way to evaluate the world's leading social science and science journals and their impact and influence in the research community. Subscription includes both Science (2006 forward) and Social Science (2004 forward) editions.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects:
Material Type: Statistics
Scout Coverage: Not Available
JSTOR All Full Text
Coverage: Varies by journal title.
Description: Images of the full text of many scholarly titles in a range of subject areas, including literature, biological sciences, economics, finance, and statistics. Search the archive or pull up a specific article.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects: African American Studies, American Studies, Anthropology, Art (History and Studio), Biology & Agriculture, Classics, Clothing, Textiles, & Interior Design, Computer Science, English, Gender & Women's Studies, General-purpose Databases, German Language & Literature, History, International Studies, Latin American Studies, Linguistics, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Religious Studies, Russian, Science, Sociology, Theater and Dance
Material Type: Book Reviews, Full Text, Scholarly Journals
Scout Coverage: Partially Available
JSTOR Global Plants All Full Text
Coverage:
Description: Global Plants (plants.jstor.org) is a community-contributed database that features more than two million high resolution plant type specimen images and other foundational materials from the collections of hundreds of herbaria around the world. http://about.jstor.org/global-plants
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects: Biology & Agriculture
Material Type: Digital Images, Reference Sources and Tools
Scout Coverage: Not Available