The University of Alabama
Database Search Result
Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version
Databases
(Scroll down or click to enter a new search.)
19 matches found
I
IBISWorld All Full Text
Coverage: Up-to-date reports
Description: Major collection of over 700 industry reports arranged by 5-digit NAICS code with regular updates. Includes company report module.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects: Business
Material Type: Full Text, Reference Sources and Tools, Statistics
Scout Coverage: Partially Available
Coverage: 1983-present
Description: IBZ is an international and interdisciplinary bibliography of academic periodical literature, mainly from the Humanities, Social Sciences and related fields. Restrictions: 1 simultaneous user.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects:
Material Type: Indexes and Abstracts, Scholarly Journals
Scout Coverage: Not Available
Coverage: Current
Description: ICPSR’s data archive contains files of research in the social sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in foreign policy, sociology, demography, public health, education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects:
Material Type: Historical/Primary Resources, Statistics
Scout Coverage: Not Available
IEEE Xplore All Full Text
Coverage: 1950-current for selected titles. 1988-current for all tiles.
Description: Index and full text of IEEE and IEE publications: journals, conference proceedings, and standards in electrical engineering.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects: Computer Science, Engineering
Material Type: Full Text
Scout Coverage: Not Available
Coverage: 1842-2003
Description: The full facsimile run of this iconic illustrated newspaper. Includes over 260,000 pages, including specials and presentation pieces. Full color imaging of every page.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects: English, History
Material Type: Historical/Primary Resources, Reference Sources and Tools
Scout Coverage: Not Available
Coverage: 1861-1865
Description: “This new online collection presents the dramatic imagery of nineteenth-century Americana as experienced from the social, political, and military perspectives…At completion, Images of the American Civil War will contain 75,000 images allowing researchers and students to see the moments that occurred as the nation stood divided. “
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects: African American Studies, American Studies
Material Type: Digital Images
Scout Coverage: Not Available
Import Genius All Full Text
Coverage:
Description: ImportGenius.com collects and organizes shipping manifests and customs records from government agencies and private companies around the world for product shipments into U.S. ports. In addition, it documents shipping in and out of several Latin American countries. Access data to research private and public companies to find out what they import and export, learn who their trading partners are, and analyze industry trends.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects: Business
Material Type: Full Text
Scout Coverage: Not Available
Index Translationum No Full Text
Coverage: 1979-current
Description: Index Translationum, UNESCO's international bibliography of translations, contains records of books translated and published in approximately 100 UNESCO member states from 1979 to the present. Covering all disciplines, the database includes some 1,300,000 records.
Access: WWW
Primary Subjects:
Material Type: Indexes and Abstracts
Scout Coverage: Not Available
Coverage: n/a
Description: IED Online is a collection of eleven dictionaries that together reconstruct the lexicon for the most important languages and language branches of Indo-European. Each entry is accompanied by grammatical info, meaning(s), etymological commentary, reconstructions, cognates, and often extensive bibliographical information.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects: Classics, French, German Language & Literature, Italian, Linguistics, Russian, Spanish & Portuguese
Material Type: Full Text
Scout Coverage: Not Available
Informe (AVL) Primarily Full Text
Coverage:
Description: Informe is a full-text collection of mostly Spanish-language (some English) magazines relating to Hispanic culture. Included is information on business, health, technology, arts, and current issues.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects: Latin American Studies, Spanish & Portuguese
Material Type: Full Text, Scholarly Journals
Scout Coverage: Not Available
INSPEC Some Full Text
Coverage: 1896-current
Description: Inspec created by the IEE (Institution of Electrical Engineers), is the leading bibliographic database providing abstracts and indexing to the world's scientific and technical papers in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computing and information technology. Containing over 7 million records, Inspec provides coverage from over 3,500 journals, 1,500 conference proceedings as well as numerous books, dissertations and reports. Examples of titles covered in Inspec include: Accounting Technology, Banking Technology, CA Magazine, Journal of Algorithms, Journal of Applied Econometrics, Machine Design International, and many more. In addition to the core subject areas, Inspec also provides significant coverage of related disciplines such as materials science, oceanography, nuclear engineering, geophysics, biomedical engineering and many more.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects: Computer Science, Engineering, Physics & Astronomy, Science
Material Type: Dissertations and Theses, Indexes and Abstracts
Scout Coverage: Not Available
Coverage: 1948-current
Description: The IMF International Financial Statistics database contains approximately 3,200 time series on economic topics including balance of payments, banking and financial systems, labor, exchange rates, fund position, government finance, interest rates, international liquidity, national accounts, population, prices, production and trade. Access is limited to 5 simultaneous users.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects: Area Studies, Business, Political Science
Material Type: Statistics
Scout Coverage: Not Available
Coverage: 1874-current
Description: IMP draws its current content from more than 300 international music periodicals from over 20 countries. IIMP also includes retrospective coverage from over 165 periodicals dating back as far as 1874. Included in the current and retrospective content are 29 complete-run titles, from inception to the present (or final) issue, and many partial-run titles. IIMP covers nearly all aspects of the world of music, from the most scholarly studies to the latest crazes.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects: Theater and Dance
Material Type: Indexes and Abstracts
Scout Coverage: Not Available
Coverage: 1957-present
Description: IMB, a project of the Medieval Academy of America, is an interdisciplinary bibliography of articles in journals, conference proceedings, essay collections, and festschriften, relating to the Middle Ages in Europe, North Africa, and the Near East, 300-1500. It is cross-searchable with the Bibliographie de Civilisation Médiévale and contains live links to the Lexikon des Mittelalters and the International Encyclopaedia for the Middle Ages.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects: English, French, German Language & Literature, History
Material Type: Indexes and Abstracts
Scout Coverage: Not Available
Coverage: From the beginnings of New York theatre until today.
Description: Official database for Broadway theatre information. Includes names of people involved, dates of plays, interesting facts, and production statistics.
Access: WWW
Primary Subjects: Theater and Dance
Material Type: Dictionaries and Encyclopedias, Historical/Primary Resources, Reference Sources and Tools, Statistics
Scout Coverage: Not Available
IoP Electronic Journals (NAAL) Primarily Full Text
Coverage: 1874-current
Description: Searchable full text available for entire archive of the Institute of Physics' journals. Full text access dependent on the University of Alabama Libraries subscriptions.
Access: UA
Primary Subjects: Physics & Astronomy
Material Type: Full Text, Scholarly Journals
Scout Coverage: Not Available
IPA Source All Full Text
Coverage: 11th-20th centuries
Description: IPA Source is a collection of IPA (International Phonetic Alphabet) transcriptions and literal translations of art songs and arias originally in Latin, French, Italian, German, and Spanish. IPA Source contains more than 7,400 texts, including more than 1,000 aria texts. Database features include audio recordings of many standard pieces designed to provide diction help to singers, as well as links to other online resources such as opera plots and libretti, song texts and translations, and online scores.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects:
Material Type: Full Text, Music
Scout Coverage: Not Available
iPOLL All Full Text
Coverage: 1935-yesterday
Description: The iPOLL Databank is a comprehensive, up-to-date resource for US public opinion poll data. iPOLL is a finding aid to locate US national opinion poll questions in a particular subject, with direct links into the catalog of datasets and survey questionnaires.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects:
Material Type: Full Text, Historical/Primary Resources, Indexes and Abstracts, Statistics
Scout Coverage: Not Available
Iter Some Full Text
Coverage:
Description: Iter’s bibliography includes literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Citations for books, journal material (articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogues, abstracts and discographies) are included, as are citations for essays in books (including entries in conference proceedings, festschriften, encyclopedias and exhibition catalogues). Also includes a directory of scholars, Iter Italicum, and online journals.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects: French, History, Italian, Spanish & Portuguese
Material Type: Book Reviews, Catalogs, Dictionaries and Encyclopedias, Digital Images, Directories, Indexes and Abstracts, Scholarly Journals
Scout Coverage: Not Available