Databases

(Scroll down or click to enter a new search.)


4 matches found:
T

 Some Full Text  Television News Archive  
Coverage: 1968-present
Description: TVNA is the world's most extensive and complete archive of television news. The collection holds more than 30,000 individual network evening news broadcasts from the major U.S. national broadcast networks - ABC, CBS, NBC, and CNN - and more than 9,000 hours of special news-related programming, including ABC's Nightline since 1989. Equipment Requirements: Users will need RealOne media play installed to view the video clips.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects: Communications
Material Type: Full Text, Historical/Primary Resources
 All Full Text  Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG)  
Coverage: 8th Century B.C. - A.D. 1453
Description: The Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG) is a digital library containing most literary texts written in Greek from Homer to the fall of Byzantium in A.D. 1453. TLG currently provides access to 3,500 authors and 11,000 works. The project's goal is to create a comprehensive digital library of Greek literature from antiquity to the present era.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects: Classics
Material Type: Full Text, Historical/Primary Resources
 All Full Text  Times Digital Archive, The  
Coverage: 1785-1985
Description: Covers all news printed by The Times newspaper between 1785 and 1985. Includes everything from top news stories to editorials, obituaries, sports, and advertisements. Excludes Sunday editions.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects:
Material Type: Digital Images, Full Text, Historical/Primary Resources, Newspapers
 All Full Text  Twayne's Authors Series (AVL)  
Coverage: Current
Description: Database composed of Twayne's three print literature series-United States Authors, English Authors, and World Authors. Covers almost 600 authors from ancient times to the present. Users can search by name, genre, nationality, gender, language, and time period. Includes updated information such as biography, history of literary movements, criticisms, and other useful research material.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects:
Material Type: Biographies, E-Books, Full Text, Reference Sources and Tools

Information about Access to and Usage of Databases

Browse Alphabetical List

A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z   0-9

or

Display All Databases


University Libraries • Box 870266 • Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0266
©2012 The University of Alabama