Databases

(Scroll down or click to enter a new search.)


4 matches found:
K

 All Full Text  Keesing's World News Archive  
Coverage: 1931-present
Description: Since 1931 Keesing’s has collected news reports on a daily basis from all over the world in a wide range of languages. The Keesing’s editorial team, based in Cambridge, UK, takes this mass of raw data and refines and processes it into a series articles which are published each month. These constitute a concise, accurate and unbiased account of important developments in each of the world’s countries, major international organizations and within selected thematic topics
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects: History, Political Science
Material Type: Reference Sources and Tools, Statistics
 All Full Text  Kids InfoBits (AVL)  
Coverage: 1998-present
Description: Kids InfoBits is for grade schoolers, K-5. It features a visually graphic interface, a subject-based search and full-text, magazines, newspaper and reference content for information on current events, the arts, science, health, people, government, history, sports and more.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects:
Material Type: Full Text
Coverage: 5th edition
Description: Encyclopedia describes established technology along with cutting edge topics of interest in the wide field of chemical technology
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects: Chemistry, Engineering, Science
Material Type: Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
 All Full Text  Knovel  
Coverage: 1990-current
Description: Knovel has a database of some of the leading science and engineering reference handbooks, databases, and conference proceedings.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects: Engineering
Material Type: E-Books, Full Text, Reference Sources and Tools

Information about Access to and Usage of Databases

Browse Alphabetical List

A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z   0-9

or

Display All Databases


University Libraries • Box 870266 • Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0266
©2012 The University of Alabama